Yael Silver (Tony-winning producer Once On This Island), Robin Carus and Van Dean (Broadway Records, President) today released “We Are The World,” a music video featuring an all-star roster of theater artists and calling for healing and unity in the world today. “More than ever, people need to know that their voices make a difference and their voices together are incredibly powerful,” said producer Yael Silver. “We Are The World spoke to us universally and we wanted to share our united voices with the world.”

Participating artists:

  • Christy Altomare
  • Kelli Barret
  • Andréa Burns
  • Nikki Renee Daniels
  • Jordan Donica
  • Rachel Eskenazi-Gold
  • Justin Guarini
  • Derek Klena
  • Jeff Kready
  • Jake Lucas
  • Sydney Lucas
  • Beth Malone
  • Leslie Margherita
  • Constantine Maroulis
  • Brian Stokes Mitchell
  • Bebe Neuwirth
  • Orfeh
  • George Psomas
  • Anthony Rapp
  • Courtney Reed
  • Chita Rivera
  • Kate Rockwell
  • Jarrod Spector
  • Ephraim Sykes
  • Jenna Ushkowitz
  • Ben Vereen

Kids Chorus:

  • Paige Brady
  • Ava Briglia
  • Courtney Chu
  • Tori Feinstein
  • Sophia Gennusa
  • Eliza Holland
  • James Ignacio
  • Luka Kain
  • Kasey Youme Lee
  • Mehret Marsh
  • Aliyah Mastin
  • Cayen Martin
  • Willow McCarthy
  • Rileigh McDonald
  • Callia Muhammed
  • Milly Shapiro
  • Julian Rivera-Summerville
  • Mimi Ryder
  • Ripley Sobo
  • Ava Ulloa
  • Alexandra Vlachos
  • Aviva Winick
  • Rocco Wu
  • Timothy Yang


“We Are The World”
(written by Michael Jackson and Lionel Ritchie)

Executive Producers:
Yael Silver, Robin Carus and Van Dean

Michael Croiter, Yellow Sound Lab

Engineer: Matthias Winter

Distributor: Broadway Records, Van Dean

Music Supervisor: Mary-Mitchell Campbell

Musical Director: Ted Arthur

Associate Music Director: Chris Gurr

Music Assistant: Elizabeth Doran

Orchestrator: Cam Moncur

Mixed by Matthias Winter

Recorded by Michael Croiter

Recorded and mixed at Yellow Sound Lab, NYC

Stage Manager: Tyler Winthrop

Casting Director: Robin Carus Casting

Video Director: Bex Schwartz

Video Producer - Technical Director: Nick Morrison

Cinematographer: Seth Coleman

Production Manager: Andrew Rupinski

Key Grip: Sam Warga

Operator: Jordan Stone

Operator: Solomon Schechman

Makeup: April Townes

Gaffer: Chris Cazavilian

Still Photographer: Lucy Rupinski

Sound Engineer: Brian Flood

Video Editor: Michael Kardis

Colorist: Jake Blackstone

Production Company: Small Giant


Piano: Ted Arthur
Bass: Bobby Wooten
Drums: Jamie Eblen
Guitar: Ethan Pakchar
Violin: Justin Smith
Cello: Summer Boggess

Special Thanks:

The Michael Jackson Estate, Lionel Ritchie, Brenda Ritchie, Janet Billig Rich, George Maloian, Erik Liberman, Robbie Rozelle, Alejandra Dean, Mia Moravis, Britt Pearson, Tori Hartshorn, Polk & Co, The Broadway Parents, The Talent Agents and Managers