The Wellsongs Project [MP3]

Regular price $12.99

THE WELLSONGS PROJECT is a collection of 16 new songs performed by an all-star Broadway cast including Kate Baldwin, Christine Andreas, Lisa Howard, Ethan Slater, Jason Gotay, Margo Seibert, Allie Trimm, Lisa Brescia, Bradley Gibson, Halle Hunt, Marissa McGowan, Michael Mendez, Will Reynolds, and Vishal Vaidya.

THE WELLSONGS PROJECT sprang from occupational therapist Michael A. Pizzi's work with children with special needs and their families, giving them a voice to empower them more fully. “Those children and families are the heroes among us,” said Pizzi. “I brought composers with me to interview these children and their families, then each composer would write a song for and about each child. The project eventually took on a life of its own as THE WELLSONGS PROJECT, creating awareness that disability does not mean inability.”

THE WELLSONGS PROJECT is produced by Michael A. Pizzi with music direction by Brian Cavanagh-Strong. It is engineered by James Yost, mixed by Jahn Sood and mastered by Patrick Derivaz. All proceeds of this album will go towards providing performing arts opportunities for children with special needs. 

Physical Release Date: March 5, 2020

A Center Stage Records Release