The Lightning Thief (Deluxe Edition) [CD]

Regular price $22.95

Individual tracks available on iTunes

The Deluxe Edition of The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical is a re-release of the Off-Broadway Recording with a bonus disc of five song that were “cut from camp,” featuring the show’s original Broadway cast: Chris McCarrell, Jalynn Steele, James Hayden Rodriguez, Jorrel Javier, Kristin Strokes, Ryan Knowles and Sarah Beth Pfeifer.

Percy Jackson has newly discovered powers he can’t control, monsters on his trail, and he is on a quest to find Zeus’s lightning bolt and prevent a war between the Greek gods. Normal is a myth when you’re a demigod. Based on the best-selling Disney-Hyperion novel by Rick Riordan, featuring live music, The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical is an action-packed theatrical adventure that will rock your world.

The cast recording features the original Off-Broadway cast including Chris McCarrell (Les Misérables) as Percy Jackson, Carrie Compere (The Color Purple, Holler If Ya Hear Me) as Sally, Sarah Beth Pfeifer (Legally Blonde) and Clarisse, Jonathan Raviv (The Band’s Visit) as Brunner, James Hayden Rodriguez (Spring Awakening) as Luke, George Salazar (Be More Chill) as Grover, and Kristin Stokes (Fly by Night) as Annabeth.  

The cast recording is produced by Michael Croiter and Rob Rokicki, Executive Produced by Grammy Award winner Van Dean.

Release Date: December 6, 2019

A Broadway Records Release