Monstersongs Special Edition

Regular price $40.00


For the first time in print, the beautifully illustrated physical copy of the graphic novel rock album Monstersongs — with music and lyrics by The Lightning Thief: The Percy Jackson Musical composer Rob Rokicki and illustrations by Dave O'Neill (Shankman & O'Neill children's book series) and includes the Original Cast Album.

Over 120 pages of art accompany the album, featuring Jelani Alladin, Katrina Rose Dideriksen, Cheryl Freeman, Molly Hager, F. Michael Haynie, Megan Hilty, Joe Iconis, Lauren Marcus, Jeremy Morse, Julia Murney, Luca Padovan, Rob Rokicki, Tyce, Jason SweetTooth Williams, Emma Gannon-Salomon, Sami Griffith, and Mackenzie Jones.

Following the journey of a child who opens a portal into the psyches of often misunderstood creatures; Monstersongs flips the switch on the monster narrative, inviting audiences to explore the humanity that binds us all. Listeners will recognize-"The Witch," "Igor," "A Troll," "The Dragon," and "Medusa," among others-with exciting contemporary musical twists. Monstersongs “roars with originality… a chillingly inventive musical experience" — BroadwayWorld

Release Date: September 28, 2018