Einstein's Dreams (Original Off-Broadway Cast Recording) [MP3]

Regular price $12.99

Based on the bestselling novel by Alan Lightman, Einstein’s Dreams is an elegant new musical that bridges worlds imagined and real, exploring the wonders of human imagination and the romance of knowledge. Through a score rich in lyrical wit and soaring melodies, Einstein’s Dreams unlocks the passionate intellect of one of the 20th century's greatest thinkers. Einstein’s Dreams is written by Joanne Sydney Lessner (book and lyrics) and Joshua Rosenblum (music and lyrics). The musical ran Off-Broadway last winter to much acclaim and received four Drama Desk nominations, including Outstanding Music and Lyrics. Produced by Prospect Theater Company, the musical was hailed as “A theatrical jewel and a must-see for musical theatre lovers and those who appreciate a beautifully executed story” (BroadwayWorld).

With music dubbed “glorious beyond belief, the most beautiful music in the city by far” (BroadwayRadio), the full cast of Einstein’s Dreams features Zal Owen as Einstein and Alexandra Silber as Josette, as well as Brennan Caldwell, Talia Cosentino, Stacia Fernandez, Lisa Helmi Johanson, Michael McCoy, Tess Primack, and Vishal Vaidya. The Music Director is Milton Granger, and the orchestra includes Bruce Doctor, Kiku Enomoto, Jonathan Levine, Eleanor Norton, and Saadi Zain. The recording is produced by Rosenblum and Tim Peierls.

Digital Release Date: September 10, 2020

Spotify  Apple Music  Amazon  iTunes