Guys & Dolls (The 2023 London Cast Recording) [MP3]

Regular price $12.99

Nicholas Hytner's critically acclaimed immersive production of Guys & Dolls – a musical fable of Broadway, based on the story and characters of Damon Runyon

One of the greatest musicals of all time, with more hit songs, more laughs and more romance than any show ever written, Guys & Dolls has music and lyrics by Frank Loesser and book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows. The celebrated production features choreography by Arlene Phillips with James Cousins, musical supervision and arrangements by Tom Brady, set by Bunny Christie, costumes by Bunny Christie and Deborah Andrews, lighting by Paule Constable, sound by Paul Arditti, orchestrations by Charlie Rosen, associate direction by James Cousins, and casting by Charlotte Sutton.

The 2023 London cast recording stars Daniel Mays (Nathan Detroit), Cedric Neal (Nicely-Nicely Johnson), Andrew Richardson (Sky Masterson), Celinde Schoenmaker (Sarah Brown) and Marisha Wallace (Miss Adelaide). Also appearing are Jordan Castle (Harry the Horse), Cornelius Clarke (Lieutenant Brannigan), Cameron Johnson (Big Jule), Anthony O’Donnell (Arvide Abernathy), Mark Oxtoby (Benny Southstreet), Ryan Pidgen (Rusty Charlie) and Katy Secombe (General Cartwright). Completing the cast are Iroy Abesamis, Simon Anthony, Lydia Bannister, Kathryn Barnes, Callum Bell, Cindy Belliot, Petrelle Dias, Ike Fallon, Leslie Garcia Bowman, George Ioannides, Robbie McMillan, Perry O’Dea, James Revell, Charlotte Scott, Tinovimbanashe Sibanda, Isabel Snaas, Sasha Wareham and Dale White in the ensemble.

The 2023 London cast recording is produced by Michael J. Moritz Jr.Charlie Rosen and Tom Brady, and co-produced by Van Dean and Emily Loesser. The album is executive produced by Accidental Jacket, Matt Britten, Evan McGill and Andrew Paradis.

Digital Release Date: September 29, 2023
Webstore CD Release Date: September 29, 2023
Physical Release Date: October 27, 2023

*Please note that the physical album has 27 tracks, due to the space limitations of the medium. The digital album has 34 tracks.

Spotify  Apple Music  Amazon  iTunes