2018 Tony Award Season [CD]

Regular price $15.95

Tony Award Productions and Broadway Records join forces to release the 2018 Tony Award® Season compilation album, available June 8, 2018. Includes songs from Once On This Island, SpongeBob SquarePants: The Musical, My Fair Lady, Escape to Margaritaville, The Band’s Visit, Mean Girls, Summer: The Donna Summer Musical, Frozen, Prince of Broadway, and instrumentals from Children of a Lesser God and Angels in America, as well as bonus tracks honoring The Phantom of the Opera, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Chita Rivera.  A portion of the proceeds from the album will go to the American Theatre Wing and Broadway League’s arts educations initiatives. 

The cover art features a specially commissioned Tony season illustration by Justin “Squigs” Robertson. The packaging will include an essay by noted musical theatre historian Jennifer Ashley Tepper as well as details about each show.

Release Date: June 8, 2018

Amazon  iTunes