Breathe (Original Cast Recording) [MP3]

Regular price $12.99

BREATHE, a new musical from New York Times bestselling novelist Jodi Picoult (in her theatrical debut) and playwright Timothy Allen McDonald, will have its world premiere exclusively on Overture+ on Friday, May 14th at 8 PM ET. Written as the Covid-19 pandemic unfolded, Breathe follows five couples grappling with the virus’s impact on their lives, families, relationships, society, and health. Told in five interlocking suites - each with a different songwriting team and director - Breathe features an all-star cast that includes Tony Award-winners Kelli O’Hara and Brian Stokes Mitchell, Patti Murin, Colin Donnell, Denée Benton, Rubén J. Carbajal, Matt Doyle, Max Clayton, Daniel Yearwood, T. Oliver Reid and Josh Davis.

Each suite of Breathe, titled after a symptom of COVID-19, features a score from different composers, including longtime songwriting duo Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich (Ever After), Rob Rokicki (The Lightning Thief) and Rebecca Murillo (Not Quite Extinct), Daniel Mertzlufft and Kate Leonard (Ratatouille: The TikTok Musical), Tony Award-winner Doug Besterman (Little Did I Know) and Sharon Vaughn (Hats!) and Jonathan Larson Grant finalists Douglas Lyons and Ethan Pakchar (Five Points).

Digital Release Date: May 14, 2021

A Center Stage Records Release

Spotify  Apple Music  Amazon  iTunes