Broadway Records Music Store Header Section
Laura Benanti: In Constant Search of the Right Kind of Attention SKU: BR-CD54B-007 Price: $15.95 |

Following the tremendous success of her first solo show, which played sold out venues across the country, stage and television star Laura Benanti unveils a brand new piece, 'In Constant Search of the Right Kind of Attention'. Fusing theatre standards with pop music and original songs, Ms. Benanti's unique blend of humor and vocal nuance promises to deliver an unforgettable debut album. This recording captures a performer critics call 'brilliantly funny' with an 'exquisite voice,' and whose mother calls 'very very good,' in an evening that she desperately hopes brings her the right kind of attention.

Track Listing:
1. I'm Old Fashioned
2. My Time of Day
3. Intro: Welcome...
4. On The Street Where I Lived
5. Intro: 54 facts!
6. Starry Eyed/Video Games
7. Intro: Why I am the way that I am...
8. He Comes for Conversation
9. Intro: We are being recorded...
10. Tilly's Aria/Frank and Tilly Make Love
11. Intro: Todd Almond explains it all...
12. Spring Is Coming
13. Intro: My favorite thing that ever happened to me...
14. The Ukulele Song
15. Intro: Canceled!
16. New Mexico
17. Intro: Last fact...
18. I'm Glad I'm Not Young Anymore
19. Intro: Harry Chapin...
20. Mr. Tanner
21. Intro: 1-2-3 released!
22. Unusual Way
23. Intro: Good luck everyone...
24. Model Behavior